You touched my heart Jesus

My weakness when stops my steps
You tenderly speak to my heart
And say not to quit
When I think you are near
I feel strong and composed
Know I need to walk farther than I can
For that I stretch my mind
So that I don’t fall short and fall apart
My heart is troubled and I feel lost
But you hold my hands, and wash my tears
I should not stop praying you
For that is how I see you in my mind
I should not stop seeking you
For that is how I feel you in my heart
It is overwhelming
When I know you are just near
very near listening to me
I wait for you but I am tired,
This wait doesn’t end,
Makes me feel disappointed
I know you are near, saying not to quit
I will always wait for you Lord
For you are my everything
My only hope…

Jeremy Camp- You are near influenced me to right this post.

Leave a Reply

