Consecration to the Blessed Virgin ( Prayer of Pope Pius XII)

Most Holy Virgin Mary,
tender Mother of all,
to fulfill the desires of the Sacred Heart
and the request of the Vicar of your Son on earth,
we consecrate ourselves
and our families
to your Sorrowful and Immaculate Heart,
O Queen of the Most Holy Rosary,
and we recommend to you,
all the people of our country
and all the world.

Please accept our consecration,
dearest Mother,
and use us as you wish
to accomplish your designs upon the world.

O Sorrowful and Immaculate Heart of Mary,
Queen of the Most Holy Rosary,
and Queen of the World, rule over us,
together with the Sacred Heart of Jesus Christ, Our King.
Save us from the spreading flood of modern paganism;
kindle in our hearts and homes the love of purity,
the practice of a virtuous life,
an ardent zeal for souls,
and a desire to pray the rosary more faithfully.

We come with confidence to you,
O Throne of Grace and Mother of Fair Love.
Inflame us with the same Divine Fire
which has inflamed your own Sorrowful
and Immaculate Heart.
Make our hearts and homes your shrine,
and through us,
make the Heart of Jesus,
together with your rule,
triumphant in every heart and home.

Amen.

2 Replies to “Consecration to the Blessed Virgin ( Prayer of Pope Pius XII)”

  1. Dear SpookChristian, thanks for your comment.

    First of all, this is a Catholic site. And I being a devote Catholic, do know what I post here. I will never post what I do not believe or what I have not pondered upon and which could be harmful to souls of my neighbors. I very well know the differences between the Catholic and Protestant brethren’s viewpoints. It breaks my heart that we have such differences.

    I ask all of my protestant brothers and sisters who visit my blog to judge the post by its title and ignore if its against your viewpoint. I believe we all will be given the light at our deathbed.

    Dear SpookChristian, As far as KJV version of Bible is concerned, may I suggest you to read this link? http://www.catholicapologetics.info/scripture/translations/kjversion.htm . Thank you.

    And hey, have you not read this in your KJV Bible?
    2 Thessalonians 2:15 “Therefore, brethren, stand fast, and hold the traditions which ye have been taught, whether by word, or our epistle.”

    I am so sorry, you do not have any traditions which had been passed down to us Catholics for 16 centuries. So I understand how tough it is for you to relate our traditions handed down from early Church Fathers.

    And about Mary in Bible, this link please: http://www.catholicbible101.com/theblessedvirginmary.htm

    You may go through these links because I do not want to repeat what has already been settled.

    And if you still have the differences, I am sorry, I cannot help. I will not be able to spend anymore time on discussions.

    Thanks.

    God Bless,
    Carol

    Like

Leave a Reply

