Heartbeat Reparation Prayer

Eternal Father, I desire to rest in your heart this night.
I make the intention of offering you every beat of my heart, joining to them as many acts of love and desire.

I pray that even while I’m asleep, I will bring back to You souls that offend You.
I ask forgiveness for the whole world,
especially for those who know You and yet sin.
I offer to You my every breath and heartbeat,
as a prayer of reparation.

4 Replies to “Heartbeat Reparation Prayer”

    1. Um..I think, it is a state of soul which acknowledges its God.. Whenever it looks up to its Creator, that communication can be called as prayer..

      I don’t know whether I am just blabbering.. Various types of prayers.- Verbal, meditative, contemplative, repetitive, affirmations and any other are all petitions from the whole being of a person, to participate in that moment when the soul realizes its God is looking at it and filling up with Grace lovingly…

      Like

  1. Hi Littlest Souls,
    Thank you very much for the link.. I have come across only a few prayers by St. Gertrude and St. Mechtilde. Really very beautiful.. I will go through the link..

    I have found a treasure in your blog! I am hooked to it.. Thanks!!..

    Like

Leave a Reply

