Prayer to God the Father

O Holy Lord, Almighty Father, and most merciful God, before all time thou didst beget the Son, coequal, coeternal, and consubstantial with thyself, and the Holy Spirit proceeding from thee and Him. Thou didst create the heavens and the earth, the sea and all things that have life in them, visible and invisible. I praise thee, I adore thee, I glorify thee. Look lovingly upon me, a most wretched sinner. Despise not the work of thy hands. Through thy unspeakable goodness save me, and for thy holy name’s sake aid me. Through Jesus Christ our Lord. Amen.

Leave a Reply

