Prayer to God the Holy Ghost

O Holy Spirit, omnipotent Lord and merciful God, coequal, coeternal, and of the same substance with the Father and the Son, who proceedest in an ineffable manner from them, who didst come down on our Lord Jesus under the form of a dove, and in the holy Apostles in tongues of fire; thee I praise, thee I adore, thee I glorify. Dispel from me, I beseech thee, all darkness of iniquity, ingratitude, and negligence. Light up within me the hope of thy mercy, and enkindle the flames of thy holy fear and most winning love. Who with the coeternal Father and His Son, our Lord, livest and reignest, one God, world without end. Amen.

Leave a Reply

