Prayer to God the Son

O Lord Jesus Christ, Son of the living God, God omnipotent and merciful, splendour and image of the Father; Life everlasting, who art one in substance with the eternal Father and the Holy Ghost; equal in honour, in glory, and in coeternal majesty; thee I praise, thee I adore, thee I glorify. Suffer me not, I beseech thee, to perish; come to my aid, save me. Help me whom thou hast redeemed by thy blood with the grace thou bestowest of thy own free gift; who with the coeternal God, the Father and the Holy Spirit, livest and reignest, world without end. Amen.

Leave a Reply

